Skip to Main Content

Phi Beta Kappa Elects New Members to the Wabash College Chapter

CRAWFORDSVILLE, Ind.—Twenty-two members have been elected to the Wabash College chapter of Phi Beta Kappa national honorary society.

The oldest American fraternity, Phi Beta Kappa was founded at the College of William and Mary in 1776. The Wabash chapter, Beta of Indiana, was founded in 1898 and each year elects as members students of good moral character and exceptionally high academic accomplishment.

The 19 new senior members are:

Aaron L. Childress, a music major, son of Larry and Melanie Childress of Hanover, Ind.

Ryan K. Clougherty, an English major, son of Kevin and Donna Clougherty of Manchester, N.H.

Nicolae Cristea, an economics major, son of Nicolae and Maria Cristea of Chisinau, Moldova

Danny D. Galic, a philosophy major, son of Spiro and Slavka Galic of Crown Point, Ind.

Phillip A. Garrett, a history major, son of Joseph and Carol Pinda of LaPorte, Ind.

Jeremy R. Grogg, a biology major, son of Joseph and Diana Grogg of Huntington, Ind..

Kristopher H. Gunn, a biology major, son of Paul and Janice Gunn of Evansville, Ind.

Jeremy L. Herrmann, a biology major, son of Gary and Diane Herrmann of Evansville, Ind.

James A. Johnson, a political science/French double major, son of Mrs. Vickie Smith of Lanesville, Ind.

Michael D. LoPrete, a religion major, son of Keith and Louisa Barnett of Evansville, Ind.

Drew P. McAllister, an English/Latin double major, son of Joseph and Linda McAllister of Ferguson, Mo.

Ryan B. Moore, a history major, son of Joseph and Teresa Moore of Burlington, Ind.

Nigel W. Nunoo, a mathematics/economics double major, son of Mr. Jonathan Nunoo of Accra North, Ghana

David G. O'Neil, a Greek/English double major, son of Michael and Mary OÕNeil of Fort Wayne, Ind.

Jeremy J. Ott, a classics/psychology double major, son of John and Laurie Ott of Indianapolis.

Matthew C. Ralstin, a biology major, son of Craig and Joyce Ralstin of Fortville, Ind..

David J. Seabeck, an economics major, son of Robert and Diana Seabeck of Laramie, WY.

Maxim A. Sorokin, an economics major, son of Mrs. Galina Sorokin, Krupskoy of Riazan, Russia

Nicholas L. White, a philosophy major, son of Nicholas and Elizabeth White of Petoskey, Mich.

They join a fellow classmate who was elected in his junior year. He is Douglas E. Finn, a German/religion double major, son of Gary and Joan Finn of Carmel, Ind.

This year's junior inductees are Todd E. Bertrand, a chemistry major, son of James and Arlene Bertrand of Floyds Knobs, Ind.; Emmanuel L. Glick, a Spanish/economics double major, son of Michael and Holly Glick of Roanoke, Ind.; and Nikolas Ivancevich, a physics/Spanish double major, son of Robert and Susan Ivancevich of Indianapolis.

Wabash College is a private liberal arts college for men located in Crawfordsville, Indiana and was founded in 1832. Long known as one of the nation's finest liberal arts colleges, Wabash recently received $20.8 million from Lilly Endowment to establish the Wabash Center of Inquiry in the Liberal Arts. Wabash was also included in Loren Pope's new book, "Colleges That Change Lives," and was ranked among the nation's best educational values by U.S. News and World Report.