Skip to Main Content

Wabash Celebrates Employees

Wabash College celebrated 40 employees recently at the Annual Faculty and Staff Retirement and Recognition Lunch. Employees with 40, 30, 25, 20, 15, and 10 years of service were honored along with recognition of retirements.

Retirement honorees included Jeff Baker, Sodexo; Joseph Haklin, Advancement Senior Major Gifts Officer; Peter Hulen, Associate Professor of Music; Ritchie Jones, Sodexo; John Lamborn, Director of Lilly Library; Rhonda Maynor, Advancement Gift Processing; Brian McCafferty, Lilly Library Cataloging and Special Collections; Kealoha Widdows, John H. Schroeder Interdisciplinary Chair in Economics; and Smitty Horne Wood, Director of Institutional Effectiveness.

Recognized for 40 years were Karen Handley, Senior Administrative Assistant for Communications and Marketing; and Ritchie Jones, Sodexo.

Recognized for 30 years were Frank Howland, John W. Bachmann/Edward Jones Chair in Economics; and Gary Leonard, Sodexo.

Recognized for 25 years of service were David Blix, Associate Professor of Religion; and Lisa Delp, Sodexo.

Recognized for 20 years included Scott Feller, Dean of the College, Lloyd B. Howell Professor of Chemistry; Dennis Krause, Professor of Physics, Department Chair; Todd McDorman, Associate Dean of the College, Professor of Rhetoric; Pamela Rager, Administrative Assistant for Alumni and Parent Relations; Daniel Rogers, Professor of Spanish, Division II Chair; and Ann Taylor, Professor of Chemistry, Division I Chair.

Recognized for 15 years of service were James Brown, Professor of Physics; Scott Himsel, Associate Professor of Political Science; Dee Jellison, Bon Appetit; Lon Porter, Associate Professor of Chemistry; Candice Redenbaugh, Bon Appetit; Mark Siegel, IT Services Senior Application Manager; and Sherry Wren, Wabash Center Communications Director.

Recognized for 10 years included Mark Anderson, Bon Appetit; Andrea Bear, Costume Designer; Eric Freeze, Associate Professor of English, Dept. Chair; Sharon Hankins, Senior Administrative Assistant for Enrollment; Ethan Hollander, Associate Professor of Political Science; Kim Johnson, Director of Communications and Marketing; Trisha Mishler, Administrative Assistant of Financial Aid Office; Clyde Morgan, Head Track and Field Coach, Assistant Director of the Malcolm X Institute; Eric Olofson, Associate Professor of Psychology; Beth Reffett, Wabash Center Meeting Coordinator; and Pamela Sacco, Academic Administrative Coordinator, Division III.

The National Association of Wabash Men presented Susan Albrecht, Fellowship Advisor and Library Visual Media Liaison, as the recipient of the Butler-Turner Student-Alumni Engagement Award. The award, created by the NAWM Board of Directors, is “to honor and recognize members of the Wabash faculty and staff who have made an outstanding contribution to Wabash College by distinguishing themselves through the investment of personal time and resources resulting in a significant impact on Wabash students and/or alumni.”