Skip to Main Content

Committee for Institutional Improvement

The Committee for Institutional Improvement reports to the Dean of the College and is responsible for collecting, documenting, and supporting reflection and assessment activities across the College. The Committee interacts with all areas of the College, including academic affairs, student life, admissions, financial aid, athletics, and financial affairs. The Committee encourages continuous self-study and improvement by leading the College’s accreditation efforts, analyzing institutional data and disseminating results, and collecting documentation of changes resulting from reviews of campus offices.

Members of the Wabash community with questions about ongoing accreditation or assessment activities may direct questions or comments to the Committee through any of the members listed below.

Committee composition and current membership

Title Name
Registrar/Associate Dean of the College, co-chair Jon Jump
Professor of Psychology, co-chair Preston Bost
Associate Professor of Educational Studies Michelle Pittard
Professor of Physics Dennis Krause
Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid Laura Frye
Associate Dean for College Advancement and Campaign Director Joseph R. Klen
Associate Dean for Student Engagement and Success Heather Thrush
Associate Dean of Students Marc Welch
Director of Accounting Services Cindy Snellenbarger
Institutional Research Analyst David Dalenberg
Digital Archives Librarian Nolan Eller
Associate Professor of Theater Heidi Winters Vogel