NAWM to Honor Alumni as part of Homecoming Weekend

by Kim Johnson

August 5, 2008

As part of the Homecoming 2008 festivities, the National Association of Wabash Men will honor six of its alumni and welcome two new men to the ranks. The awards will be given Saturday morning, October 4 as part of Alumni Chapel at 11:00 a.m. in the Pioneer Chapel.

Receiving Alumni Awards of Merit from the NAWM will be:

Lee E. Grogg ’68  will receive the Fredrick J. Urbaska Civic Service Award.

F. Bradford Johnson ’71 will receive Frank W. Misch Alumni Service Award.

Stephen G. Miller ’64 will receive the Clarence A. Jackson Career Service Award.

The NAWM will also name two men as honorary alumni. Receiving the honors are Wabash Magazine editor Stephen D. Charles and long-time Political Science Professor Edward B. McLean.

Richard E. Barger ’55, Ralph G. Powell ’55, and G. Michael Dill ’71 will be named Alumni Admissions Fellows.

The annual Alumni Chapel, celebrated in the spirit of Barney Hollett '36, represents the general meeting of NAWM and is held this year in celebration of the College's 176th year and the Sphinx Club Reunion.

While the event is only one of many on campus throughout the weekend, it is a great opportunity to reunite with fellow alumni and honor outstanding Wabash community members. Click here for the full list of Homecoming 2008 events.


Wabash College • 301 W Wabash Ave • Crawfordsville, IN 47933 • 765.361.6100