Journalism Awards

April 27, 2007

Director of Public Affairs Jim Amidon has announced the Robert S. Harvey Outstanding Editor Award, Robert S. Harvey Journalism Awards, and the Patterson-Goldberger Outstanding Freshman in Journalism Award at a recent Student Honors, Awards, and Prizes Chapel held at the College.

The Robert S. Harvey Outstanding Editor Award: Joshua Al. Bellis, Ross B. Dillard, and Patrick D. Griffith

The Robert S. Harvey Journalism Award: Nelson K. Barre, Jr., Joshua A. Bellis, Ross B. Dillard, Robert A. Fenoglio, James D. Gillespie, Royce V. Gregerson, Nicholas S. Gregory, Patrick D. Griffith, Steve Hernandez, Brock A. Johnson, Wassim W. Labaki, Nathan D. Mullendore, Aaron L. Parrish, Steven D. Rhodes, Patrick J. Smith, Gregory J. Strodtman, and Stephen W. Thompson.

Robert S. Harvey Journalism Award, presented annually, on the vote of the Board of Publications, to the chair of the Board of Publications and the editors of the member publications. This award recognizes the fact that the editors, above all others, had to make a sacrifice to make the publications successful. Mr. Harvey ’28 taught English 1941-79, Librarian 1941-42, Acting Dean 1942-44, and Registrar 1946-72. He supervised the college News Bureau, ran the Board of Publications, wrote citations for alumni awards of merit, and became the college archivist.
The Patterson-Goldberger Outstanding Freshman in Journalism Award: Gary D. James

The Freshman Journalism Award is presented to the member of the freshman class who contributed most significantly to journalism in his first year at Wabash.


Wabash College • 301 W Wabash Ave • Crawfordsville, IN 47933 • 765.361.6100